Basheeraon wa nadheera!

Bismillah wa salatao wasalam o ala rasolillah wa amma ba’3ad

Assalam o alaykum to all my readers, Alhamdulillah Ramadhan is going good. Just wanted to share something with all of you.

After coming back from taraweeh (ramadhan 13th) I parked my car as usual and walked towards my apartment. I am engrossed in Suah Al Muminun by Shyakh Haram Al Makki As-Shuraym(Hafidhullah u ta3ala). My sight is diverted to the front lights of a giant Toyota Tundra truck and its parking lights have not been shut off properly. I casually ignore it and walk along. But then I think to myself it is Ramadhan, let’s do a good deed for the sake of Allah. I walk to the closest apartment and knock on the door. A sound of commotion is heard and someone asks in a loud manner ” WHO IS IT?” (mind you its 10:30PM!). I reply ” There is a Toyota truck outside with its parking lights turned on. Is it yours?” (Oh did I mention I am wearing a thobe and a kufi). So someone peeps through the hole. I wait for 3 minutes and I do not recieve a reply. I say to myself “who cares its there problem. I did my best!”

As I walk along, this reminds of the time when my beloved Prophet(SAW) recieved the revelation from Allah(AWJ) and he climbed a mountain and said, “If I inform you that there is an army behind this mountain ready to attack you will you believe me?”. Thier response was affirmative because they knew that the Prophet(SAW) did not ever lie and was the most trustworthy. Then when he invited them to believe in Allah they turned away and frowned and became the worst enemies of Islam! I was thinking had the man opened the door maybe he would ask me questions what are you wearing, what do you do? And maybe I could explain to him about Islam. That’s why Allah says in the Quran”

من يهد الله فهو المهتدي ومن يضلل فأولئك هم الخاسرون

Whoever Allah guides – he is the [rightly] guided; and whoever He sends astray – it is those who are the losers.

I make dua that Allah makes us amongst those who are guided!

Busy yourself in prayers and make dua for our fellow brothers around the world!

6 comments so far

  1. :) on

    walaikumassalaam warahmatullah.

    alhamdulillah you are so eager to give dawah!
    may Allah swt give you many more oppurtunities to reach out to others. ameen. say ameen…

    wassalaams.

  2. musafirfidunya on

    wasalam o alaykum wa ramatullahi wabaraktuhu. Alhamdulillah! and Ameen….and may Allah make you amongst the ones as well!

  3. musafirfidunya on

    ameen…say ameen!

  4. :) on

    lol..

    ameen.

    copy catter.😡

  5. :) on

    that wasnt the face i made..btw.

  6. Redwan Ahmed on

    go to http://www.fisabilillah12.wordpress.com and write comments


Leave a Reply

