See I am a human being!

Assalam o alaykum,

1. I have a friend. Let’s call him V. V is mashAllah a nice guy and he is married. Some of you may know I am not married. Everytime a converstaion starts with V about marriage, he downplays it and makes me realize that what a waste of time it is. “They are overrated” says V.

What’s interesting is that V never realizes that this makes me explode inside. Immediately my neurons snaps at once, and send this extreme angst to my brain which wants to manifest in a great calamity. Is he trying to hurt me by saying that marriage and women are non-sense. They are a big fitnah for me at least.  See, I am a human being and I get angry. audhobillah mina shaytan irajeem. Then when the anger is cooled and kind of  gone I am left with a deep sense of helplessness. Then I realize V does not realize that words can be hurtful specially if they are lies.

If I hate lies so much, how could Allah like lies?

2. I was getting some ice cream at lunch time today. As I parked my car and entered the shop, I saw the cashier who was the only one in the shop, was wiping away tears. I felt so bad for her. See I am a human being and I feel pain for others. She immediately served me and acted as if nothing happened. I wanted to talk to her and ask her what was wrong. If I could help. But I am a human being that could not muster up that courage out of shyness. See I am a human being that makes mistakes. At the end, I made dua for her that may Allah Guide her and help her in whatever calamity she is in.

See I am a human being that is born, that was a child, that is now a man, that smiles, feels pain, becomes sad, becomes angry, likes to have fun, likes to be left in peace, likes to feel satisfied, is tired of this world, wants to have a wife who he can be happy with, and wants do do things for his wife, sometimes cry’s, sometimes likes to be spoiled by others, sometimes wants others to care for him, sometimes wants to be happy, sometimes wants to have children to play with.

However, see I am a muslim, that wants to do these things the way Allah has Ordered inshAllah.

4 comments so far

  1. Sadiyah on

    i was going to suggest that you title the post ‘see i am a human being’ until i realized that you already did lol

    Salam

  2. musafirfidunya on

    oh jazakAllah khair….:)

  3. Anisa on

    JazaakAllah Khair for post

  4. musafirfidunya on

    wa iyyak and jazakAllah khair stopping by


Leave a Reply

