Looking back a year!

Assalam o alaykum, I apologize for not posting regularly for the past two months. Well folks, its been a year since I started this blog. Alhamdulillah.

As a year passes by I look back on the posts that were my favorite and the ones that attracted the most hits. Here they are.

So the top one is the arabised english. I loved this one myself mashAllah.

Second on the list is the one About me. Apparently people want to know who I am. Well one reason for opening this blog was to be as anonymous as I can be to write about anything.

Third on the list is  Shaykh Adil Kalbani’s recitation which is very good mashAllah, one of my personal favorites.

Fourth on the list is George Galloway’s visit here in Santa Clara.

Fifth one was my experience going inside the Ka3bah.

Sixth is Umar Ibn Al Khattab’s advice to the believers.  Personally, I would have liked to see this one and the next one on higher up on the list. Oh well.

Seventh is my personal favorite which I read every now and then to remind myself of being silent. Click here.

InshAllah I will be returning to school this year inshAllah. I pray I will  keep on posting on this blog inshAllah. Whatever good is in this is from Allah and whatever bad is from Shaytan and myself and may Allah forgive me and guide us! I would appreciate your feedback on my blog and things I should/shhouldnt post. Please email me at usman@ymail.com for comments/questions.

Wa jazakumullah u khairan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

